Friday, March 28, 2008

Introducing: McFly

The members of the band is:Tom Fletcher, Danny Jones, Dougie Poynter and Harry Judd.
It was Tom, that started the band, with Danny, when they onec meet in a pub, Layter they desided to have an adition and then the band was formed, when Harry and Dougie joined.
Ther early sound was a mixture of pop rock, pop punk. Their debut single was "5 Colours in Her Hair", which was released in 2004. It entered the UK Singles Chart at number 1.

Their second single, "Obviously", also topped the charts. This was followed by the album Room on the 3rd Floor debuting at number one in the UK Albums Chart. The album broke records, as McFly were the youngest band to have a debut album enter the charts in the top position, beating The Beatles!

The third single, "That Girl", was released on September , 2004 and lost the battle for the top spot to Brian McFadden's "Real To Me". The fourth single was "Room on the 3rd Floor".

In March 2005, McFly released "All About You/You've Got A Friend",the first release from their second album, Wonderland, which features a 60-piece orchestra. The single reached number one for a week on March 13, 2005 and the profits from the single were donated to Comic Relief. The video was shot in Uganda, Africa, which McFly visited for the charity appeal.

In 2005, the band guest-starred in an episode of the long-running British drama series Casualty. They also starred in the teen comedy film Just My Luck with Lindsay Lohan and Chris Pine, which was released in the US on May, 2006 . They play themselves in the film, the soundtrack features a variety of their songs from both albums plus their latest song "Just My Luck" at the time. McFly held a concert at the London Hammersmith Apollo on May 19, 2005 which was used in the film.

The second single from Wonderland, "I'll Be OK", was released in the UK in August, 2005 and

scored them their fourth UK number one. The album itself was released on 29 August, 2005 debuting at number one. The third and fourth singles from Wonderland was "I Wanna Hold You" and "Ultraviolet/The Ballad of Paul K".

The first single from Motion in the Ocean album was named, "Please, Please", released in the UK as a double A-side with the Queen hit "Don't Stop Me Now" on July 17, 2006 as the official song for Sport Relief 2006. The song reached number one in the UK charts on July, 2006 making it the band's 5 number one single of their career!

The album Motion in the Ocean, was released on November 6, 2006. The 2 release from the album, "Star Girl" was released on October, 2006. "Star Girl" reached number one in its first week with 54,802 copies sold. The third release from the album, "Sorry's Not Good Enough/Friday Night" was released in December, 2006. "Friday Night" is also the offical theme for the movie Night at the Museum.

In 2007 McFlys album All the Grated hits was released. In the album songs like "The Hart never lies", witch is a new song will be in together with old songs.

go to for ther official hompage

No comments:

Blog Archive